National Parks in India State Wise

There are 106 National Parks in India in 2022 covering an area of 44,372.42 kmwhich is 1.35% of India's geographical Area. Source: National Wildlife Database, Wildlife Institute of India, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India.

National Parks in India are declared by the State governments under the power of Section 35 of Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972.

Declaration of National Parks in India

Section 35. Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972: Whenever it appears to the State Government that an area, whether within a sanctuary or not, is, by reason of its ecological, faunal, floral, geomorphological or zoological association or importance, needed to be constituted as a National Park for the purpose of protecting, propagating or developing wild life therein or its environment, it may, by notification, declare its intention to constitute such area as a National Park.
  • In India, the state government cannot change the boundaries of a National Park unless the National Board recommends it.
  • No human activity is permitted within the national park, except those authorised by the state's Chief Wildlife Warden in accordance with the provisions of CHAPTER IV of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972.

National Parks in India list

  • Select any National park from the list to read more details about it.
  • Find Latest article on National Parks in India at the end of the Article.
National Parks in Andaman and NicobarNational parks in Kerala
Saddle Peak National ParkPeriyar National Park | Periyar Tiger Reserve
The Campbell Bay National ParkEravikulam National Park
Galathea National ParkSilent Valley National Park
Mahatma Gandhi Marine National ParkMathikettan Shola National Park
Mount Harriet National ParkAnamudi Shola National Park
The Rani Jhansi Marine National Park (RJMNP)Pambadum Shola National Park
North Button Island National Park 
Middle Button Island National ParkNational parks in Madhya Pradesh
South Button Island National ParkKanha national park
 Kuno National Park
National parks in AssamPanna national park
Dihing Patkai National Parksatpura national park
Raimona National ParkBandhavgarh national park
Manas National ParkSanjay national park
Kaziranga National ParkMadhav national park
Dibru Saikhowa National ParkPench national park
Orang National ParkVan vihar national park
Nameri National ParkFossils national park
Andhra pradesh national parkNational Park in Maharashtra
Papikonda National ParkSanjay Gandhi National Park
Sri Venkateswara National ParkTadoba-Andhari Tiger Reserve, Tadoba National Park
Rajiv Gandhi National ParkNavegaon National Park
( Rameswaram National Park )Pench National Park
 Chandoli National Park
Arunachal Pradesh National ParkGugamal National Park
Namdapha National Park 
Mouling National ParkNational Park in Odhisa
 Bhitarkanika National Park
National Park in GoaSimilipal Biosphere Reserve
Mollem National ParkSatkosia Tiger Reserve
Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife SanctuaryChilika Lake
 Gahirmatha Marine Sanctuary
National park in Gujarat 
Gir National ParkNational park in Rajasthan
Blackbuck National ParkDesert National Park
Vansda National ParkGreat Indian Bustard
Marine National ParkRanthambore National Park
Gulf of Kutch Marine National ParkSariska National Park
 Mukundara hills national park ( Darrah National Park)
National Parks in Himachal pradeshKeoladeo National Park
Great Himalayan National Park 
Pin Valley National ParkNational Parks in Tamil Nadu
Khirganga National ParkGuindy National Park
Inderkilla National ParkMudumalai National Park
Simbalbara National ParkMukurthi National Park
 Indira Gandhi National Park (Annamalai)
National parks in jammu and kashmirGulf of Mannar Marine National Park
Hemis National Park 
Dachigam National ParkNational park in Uttarakhand
City Forest National ParkGangotri National Park
Kishtwar National ParkRajaji National Park
Kazinag National ParkNanda Devi National Park
 Jim Corbett National Park
National parks in KarnatakaGovind National Park
Anshi National ParkValley of Flowers National Park
Bandipura National Park 
Bannerghatta National Park 
Kudremukh National Park 
Nagarahole National Park 
National Parks in India